Newly built Craig Keilburger Secondary School in Milton opened its doors on September 2012.  The new school has rows of bike racks that fill up daily- if you build it, they will ride! A lack of bike racks and safe places to lock your bike are often reasons someone doesn't ride to school or work.

Make it easy with the following tips:
- install bike racks (contact your local municipality or a rack manufacturer to see if they offer donations/ discounts for schools)
- place racks in a visible area that will deter theft. Outside a classroom/the main office is a good idea.
- Think about how students will access the bike racks and make sure the there aren't potential conflicts with vehicles or pedestrians
- promote the installation of racks to students via announcements and posters (if no one knows they are there, how can they use them)
-offer incentives for students who use them

Mr. Sheppard, a teacher at Craig Keilburger keeps a daily tally of the number of bikes showing up each day and says they average around 30. Is your high school doing great things to encourage cycling? Let us know.
6/6/2013 04:17:45 pm

Nicely presented information in this post, I prefer to read this kind of stuff. The quality of content is fine and the conclusion is good. Thanks for the post.

Reply
8/15/2013 08:13:56 pm

All Data in your Article is complete and Informative. It includes so many interesting facts. I am realy impressed with your Grt job Keep it up, I am waiting for your next Updation  

Reply
8/16/2013 05:05:41 pm

Honestly saying, excellent work. Today I have learn a new information from Your article. Thank you for posting, I am so glad by finding this link.

Reply
8/16/2013 08:02:51 pm

Truly a great work is here. This is the article to whom I was searching for a long time and now I found it here, I enjoy after finding this precious post and also would like to say thanks to you for such a informative post. You have done a very impressive work.

Reply
9/21/2013 12:59:15 pm

I won’t think twice to endorse your blog post to anybody who wants and needs support about this area. DEMI

Reply
4/12/2014 03:45:45 pm

Bike games are give youngsters good seance of choosing bike models and color selection of heavy and dirt bikes.

<a href="http://www.bikegames.com.pk/">bike games</a>

Reply
2/28/2015 05:42:30 pm

I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include approximately all important infos . I would like to see more posts like this

Reply
9/23/2015 06:01:32 pm

This is the article to whom I was searching for a long time and now I found it here, I enjoy after finding this precious post and also would like to say thanks to you for such a informative post. You have done a very impressive work.

Reply
10/5/2015 08:37:49 am

Thanks a lot very much for the high quality and results-oriented help. I won’t think twice to endorse your blog post to anybody who wants and needs support about this area.

Reply
7/30/2016 03:18:43 am

This is really what I was searching for. I am feeling joyful to came here.I would like to thank you for sharing such info with us,I like to advise you that Keep sharing such ideas in the future as well.

Reply



Leave a Reply.